MMCC has also released a series of Bulletins aimed at limiting potential
exposure for employees, patients and caregivers. As of March 19, the MMCC has
implemented the following measures:
- Authorize telehealth for written certification
- Suspend requirements for patient signature at
point-of-sale or to complete the patient attestation form.
- Suspend high-risk transmission activities,
including deli-style sales and sniff jars.
- Extend agent registrations set to expire until
30 days after the state of emergency is terminated.
- Authorize on-site delivery (e.g. to parking lot).
- Encourage businesses to temporarily reduce or
stagger staff, alter business hours, implement enhanced cleaning and
disinfecting procedures, and utilize mobile or order-ahead features, delivery
or onsite delivery, or similar methods of reducing overcrowding.
- Encourage businesses to post Maryland Department
of Health COVID-19 signage.
Bulletin 2020-005 address issues such as prevention, cleaning recommendations and a
“What You Should Know about COVID-19” hyperlink to the Maryland Department of
Health “COVID-19 Updates” website.
Bulletin 2020-006, which targeted more to our licensees, addresses how licensed dispensaries
and their agents can protect themselves and slow or eliminate the spread of the
virus by relaxing certain rules related to delivery of medical cannabis.
Bulletin 2020-007 addresses a registered provider’s rule that requires they have a
face-to-face consultation when recertifying patients.
Bulletin 2020-008 distributed to our licensees touches on the topic of social distancing
and the special requirements imposed on our licensee to implement practices and
procedures designed to protect the patient as well as the individual agent.
Bulletin 2020-009 addresses temporary exigent
procedures for registering new grower, processor and dispensary agents.
Bulletin 2020-010 informs MMCC Licensees of Governor Hogan's order requiring all non-essential businesses to close as of 5PM EST. Medical cannabis licensees are designated as essential businesses and may remain open.
Bulletin: 2020–011 The Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission is providing this bulletin to update certifying health care providers and patients on temporary certification practices permissible during the state of emergency. This bulletin supersedes Bulletin 2020-007 – Written Certification Renewal issued on March 17.
Bulletin: 2020-012 The Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission is providing this bulletin to update licensees of the Emergency Order regarding, Physical Distancing Measures and the Use of Face Coverings that will take effect, as of April 18, 2020.
For additional information, please see the Department’s webpage: https://coronavirus.maryland.gov/ and the CDC’s Novel Coronavirus webpage: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/.
IMPORTANT: Due to the Coronavirus, our office building is closed until further notice. At this time, MMCC Public Information Act staff are working entirely remotely. This may impact our ability to respond fully to a request within the statutory deadline, particularly if the requested information includes records held exclusively at MMCC offices. For any request relating to on-site records, MMCC will respond fully within 30 days from the date the state of emergency is terminated.
MMCC will make every effort to contact each requester within the statutory deadline to provide a more complete assessment of when and/or how the agency anticipates it will be able to provide a full and final response including the production of disclosable records that are requested.