# Natalie LaPrade Medical Marijuana Commission February 25, 2014

# **Commission Members Attending**

Dario Broccolino

Willam Charles

Kevin Chen, (via call in)

Paul Davies

Marie Grant

Robert Lavin (via call in)

Shawn McNamara

Deborah Miran

Harry Robshaw

Nancy Rosen-Cohen

**Eric Sterling** 

## **Commissioners Absent**

Michael Horberg

#### Staff

Sharon Bloom, Acting Executive Director Paula Hollinger, Staff/Advisory Brett Felter, Counsel

### **Public**

Jenette Maggio

Frank Maggio

Mike Rudysk

Chris Willoughby

Ian Parrish

**Hamilton Chaney** 

Johanna Martino

Paige Figi

Gail Rand

Joel Stanley

Marc Horwitz

Nate Milles

Jeff Mohr

Thomas Joyner

Hunter Holliman

Timothy Toepke

Mary Frances Martin

Bruce Goldman

Clayton Dalton

Maureen Harvig

Rahsaan Peak
David Belford
Cheryl Meyer
N. McCann
Brittany Cole
Jen McLaughlin
Bill Cotton
Priscilla Sheldon

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Davies at 2:03pm.

The Agenda was reviewed and accepted.

Motion to accept minutes was made by Nancy Rosen-Cohen and seconded by Buddy Robshaw. Motion to accept minutes was adopted unanimously.

#### Reports

Chairman's report – Chairman. Davies

Chairman Davies reported that the Policy committee has been hard at work. He stated that the Legislature has been in session and there were bills that would effect the Commission and the Commission was trying to stay politically neutral.

Governance – Chairman Davies No report

Finance/Education

Finance -Nancy Rosen-Cohen

The Finance committee is continuing to work on the Fee schedule. Brett Felter is researching how donations can be accepted by the commission

Education- Deborah Miran

Deborah Miran, Eric Sterling and Paul Davies addressed a group of Anesthesiologists at Johns Hopkins.

A number of Commissioners were going to listen in on a webcast for the National Association of Pharmacists discussing Medical Marijuana

#### Policy – Eric Sterling

Eric Sterling thanked Brett Felter and Michele Phinney for their help on the Draft Regulations and moved the report of the Policy Committee to release the draft for informal public comments. The motion was seconded by Buddy Robshaw and approved unanimously.

Chairman Davies asked that all comments be submitted to the Commission email by March 14, 2014. Sharon Bloom would then disburse the comments to the Policy Committee.

Marie Grant suggested that the Governance committee may want to discuss opportunities for Public Comment.

Old Business - None

New Business - None

Presentation-

Paige Figgi and Joel Stanley presented information about their experience in Colorado

The meeting was adjourned at 3:00pm.