Natalie M. LaPrade Medical Marijuana Commission

May 27, 2014

Commission Members Attending

Chris Charles
Paul Davies
Michael Horberg
Robert Lavin
Shawn McNamara
Deborah Miran
Buddy Robshaw
Nancy Rosen-Cohen
Eric Sterling

Absent:

Dario Broccolino Kevin Chen Allison Taylor

Staff:

Sharon Bloom Paula Hollinger Brett Felter

Public:

See attached

The meeting was called to order at 2:06pm by Chairman Davies.

A motion to accept the minutes was made by Nancy Rosen-Cohen, seconded by Buddy Robshaw. Dr. Davies introduced Senator Ed Reilly.

Chairman's Report-

Dr. Davies report that everything with the Commission was status quo.

Committees:

Governance – Paul Davies

Dr. Davies said he would be calling for a meeting of the Governance committee to discuss making changes to the Committee membership to include the 3 new Commissioners.

Policy- Eric Sterling

Mr. Sterling reported that the subcommittee is meeting weekly to complete regulations by the due date.

Finance: Nancy Rosen-Cohen

Dr. Rosen-Cohen reported that Finance committee will be meeting on June 5th. The Committee has researched fees from other states.

Education: Deborah Miran

No Report

Counsel: Brett Felter

Mr. Felter reported on a conference call with representatives from the Illinois program and a recent webinar he participated in.

Executive Directors Report - Sharon Bloom, Acting

Ms. Bloom informed the Commission that there will be an Ethics Training seminar after the July meeting. She also said that was exploring new locations for the monthly Commission meetings.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Nancy Rosen-Cohen and seconded by Eric Sterling.

Meeting adjourned at 2:25pm