

AMENDED BULLETIN: 2020 – 009 Effective Date: March 27, 2020 Revised Date: April 8, 2020

New Agent Registration Applications

Linthicum, MD — The Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission (the "Commission") is providing this bulletin to notify licensees of temporary exigent procedures for registering new grower, processor and dispensary agents.

Effective immediately, a licensed grower, processor, or dispensary seeking to expedite the standard agent registration process should complete a Complia agent registration and in addition should submit the following information for review and approval:

- 1. The name, address, date of birth, and Social Security Number of the prospective agent;
- 2. Documentation that the licensee performed a criminal background check on the prospective agent. Documentation MUST include information regarding the agent's criminal history, or lack thereof. Do not submit a fingerprint receipt as proof of background check. (Note: national criminal database searches performed by third-party companies are acceptable); and
- 3. A signed attestation by the prospective agent confirming the agent:
 - a. Has never been convicted of a felony drug offense, except as provided in Health-General Article, §13-3301(d), Annotated Code of Maryland; and
 - b. Acknowledges adherence to the State alcohol and drug free workplace policy, as identified in COMAR 21.11.08.03.

Upon review by the Commission, the prospective agent may receive *conditional* approval and a temporary Complia badge. This conditional approval will authorize the agent to work at the licensee's facility until 30 days after the date by which the state of emergency is terminated. Upon termination of the state of emergency, the licensee must (1) submit the fingerprints of the prospective agent to the CJIS central repository within 30 days, (2) submit documentation of the submission of fingerprints to the Commission within 30 days, and (3) submit a drug screen in accordance with COMAR 17.04.09.07. Failure to submit documentation of the submission of fingerprints and urine drug screen to the Commission within 30 days after the date by which the state of emergency is terminated may result in revocation of the conditional approval.

All licensees wishing to utilize the temporary exigent procedures should submit the aforementioned information to <u>enforcement.mmcc@maryland.gov</u>. In light of the anticipated increased demand for new registrations, please allow at least 72 hours to process these requests.

Please direct any questions to $\underline{enforcement.mmcc@maryland.gov}.$